Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst ... 3456 LastLast
Results 41 to 50 of 60
  1. #41
    The ill-advised world music album
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    4,224

    Default

    Heh, I just sold my 1948 Les Paul Custom Gold Top Squier by Fender on Gumtree to nine people at £5K each.

    Well pleased..



    Edit: Err, sorry, wrong forum...
    Last edited by mrerikryman; 13th August 2012 at 09:34 AM. Reason: Tumbled and Rumbled

  2. #42
    The ill-advised world music album
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Sheffield
    Posts
    2,782

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mrerikryman View Post
    Heh, I just sold my 1948 Les Paul Custom Gold Top Squier by Fender on Gumtree to nine people at £5K each.

    Well pleased..



    Edit: Err, sorry, wrong forum...

  3. #43
    Difficult second album
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Worcestershire
    Posts
    639

    Default

    I've just had 2 identical PM's regarding 2 of my wanted ad's on the forum from user frias

    Good day how are you doing still interested,I have it and still in
    good working condition and in perfect order. Good price is accepted,if
    you are interested in buying from me. Let me know i will email you
    some pics and details thanks.

    contact me on frias.j007@gmail.com

    ADDRESS.... Rect. Farres I Poch N 11-13 Atico C CP. 08820

    El Prat De Llobregat Barcelona Spain, 08820

    Spain

  4. #44
    Difficult second album
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    N.E Lincolnshire
    Posts
    748

    Default

    Just had this drop in my PM inbox


    Good day how are you doing still interested,I have it and still in
    good working condition and in perfect order. Good price is accepted,if
    you are interested in buying from me. Let me know i will email you
    some pics and details thanks.

    contact me on frias.j007@gmail.com

    ADDRESS.... Rect. Farres I Poch N 11-13 Atico C CP. 08820

    El Prat De Llobregat Barcelona Spain, 08820

    Spain

  5. #45
    Difficult second album
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    In your loft
    Posts
    773

    Default

    ^^^

    Lol, same here. I think we can safely say "Ignore this scamming twat"

    He doesn't even say what it is exactly he has, only that he has it. LOL.





    Dunno why he posted his address though, if it's a real address at all.





    .

  6. #46
    Difficult second album
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    N.E Lincolnshire
    Posts
    748

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by badboykane View Post
    ^^^

    Lol, same here. I think we can safely say "Ignore this scamming twat"

    He doesn't even say what it is exactly he has, only that he has it. LOL.





    Dunno why he posted his address though, if it's a real address at all.







    .
    I know right? I'll googlemap it. Think I'll reply telling him I still have it and he can send me money,even though it was a wanted ad.

  7. #47
    The next big thing
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    112

    Default

    I had an issue with a guy from the US (or so he claimed) selling a Caparison here. Thanks goodness I paid through PayPal and got my money back. The guy seemed legit at the time but after two days without receiving a tracking number I opened a claim on PayPal. If you use Pay Pal make sure to check that they guy/gal in question is a confirmed user, his/her address and other details should be visible to you iof they are.

    BTW all those Spanish addresses sound like total BS to me (I am from Madrid). If you receive any other PMs from "Spanish" dudes send them my way, I will certanly have some fun with them.

  8. #48
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    The Eleven-Day Empire
    Posts
    26,943

    Default

    Excellent - our resident Spaniard teaser
    Quote Originally Posted by jalapeno View Post
    Thatcher's Government was when the damage was done

  9. #49
    Difficult second album
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Surreyopolis
    Posts
    723

    Default

    Anyone had this scenario as it's rang alarm bells in my head.

    A guy rings about an ad (this time Gumtree). He sounds vague about product and location despite both being on the ad and says he'll come buy the amp today and if I could send him my address by text, which I did. More or less straight away I got a text saying he couldn't make it but would consider coming next week and he'd ring me.

    The guy sounded fine, got a name and mobile number which I rang back and he answered and he could be genuine (apologies if you are) but after years if transactions, I suddenly felt very exposed and decided against it.

    Trust is key here but also, go with your gut instincts.

  10. #50
    The next big thing
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    swansea
    Posts
    284

    Default

    i recieved this one when i was searching for a lp studio:

    I read your advert on www.musicradar.com Hope you are doing fine..My name is Javier Fransico from Spain..Are you still interested?Let me know and email me at javierjam123@gmail.com for details and pictures or send me your email address for more details thanks and wait for your details thanks and hope to hear from you soon

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •